Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Ashford (Middlesex) Hockey Club app


Awards Dinner 12th May 2018

4 months ago By Lynne Morgan

AHC Dinner

A big thank you is due to those Ladies who helped organise the Annual Awards Dinner last night, especially Ladies Club Captains Emma Bashford-Hynes and Claire Brant. Although the number of attendees was down, the new venue of Richmond Athletic Ground, choice of food, table decorations, photo booth and DJ were all excellent and it turned into a fun night. Congratulations to all the award winners:

Bob Greatorex Team of the Year: Ladies 2nd XI
Ken Miller Player of the Year: Claire Brant (Ladies) & Alex Betts (Men's)
Ron Cooksey Progress Cup: Bryony Aiken (Ladies) & To be decided (Men's)
Bar Team of the Year: Alison Donelan
Auntie Audrey's Auder of Merit: Daniel Hakl
Ian Moloney lower XI Player of the Year: Tim Bray
Maria Taylor Enthusiasm Trophy: Lenka Petrakova
Colt of the Year: Nadia Parsons (Girls) & Jack Barber (Boys)

Team Player of the Season
Men's 1s: Daniel Hakl
Men's 2s: Adam Husband
Men's 3s: Lewis Baber
Men's 4s: Paul Northam

Ladies 1s: Emma Bashford - Hynes
Ladies 2s: Jenny Tippell
Ladies 3s: Gillian Clegg
Ladies 4s: Alison Donelan

Updated 14:57 - 13 May 2018 by Lynne Morgan


Loading comments

Sat 21 Apr
Ashford Antiques Yateley Classics
Friendly 1 – 1
Sat 7 Apr
Ladies 3rd XI PHC Chiswick Ladies 5s
League 3 – 2
League 2 – 0


Club sponsors